Cinemice (2005)

01. Prologue

02. Takarajima

03. Hayek

04. Silky Curtain

05. 7 Steps (Interlude#1)

06. Blank

07. Sorrow

08. Let Me In (Interlude#2)

09. Slumpin’

10. Sofa

11. Mermaidance

12. Lost (Interlude#3)

13. Muaratoi

14. Epilogue


All songs written by san & nerve

Performed by antennasia

Saxophone on “Sofa” by Yuji Monma


Produced by antennasia

Mixed and mastered by Nerve


Cover photo by san, designed by antennasia & Osamu Otomo


Released by: Double Life Records

Catalogue number: DLRA-0002
Remastered: DLRA-0002


Ⓒ & Ⓟ 2021 Double Life Records

2005年発表の2ndアルバムがリマスターで再発。 タイトルはcinema(映画)とmice(ネズミ)を組み合わせた造語。古びた映画館で床に落ちた食べ物 を齧りながら映画を見るネズミを意味している。このアルバムは、そこで上映されている14の短 編映画集である。 ネズミたちが鑑賞する人間の世界。そこでは言葉はあまり意味を持たない。ここにあるのは、物 語の断片的なイメージであり、残りはリスナーの想像力に委ねられている。このゆったりとした 時間の流れる短編集に於いて、antennasiaは想像するという形で、リスナーに作品への参加を呼 びかけている。


Originally released in 2005, antennasia’s 2nd album “Cinemice” has been remastered and reissued. The title is a combination of the words "cinema" and "mice", meaning a mouse watching films in an old cinema theatre, chomping on food that has fallen to the floor. This album is a collection of 14 short films that are shown there.

This is the human world as seen by the rats and words don't mean much here. What we have here are fragmentary images of fourteen stories, the rest of which is left to the imagination of the listener. In this slow-moving collection of short stories, antennasia invites the listener to participate in the form of imagination.